January 31, 2023

Juan Kabayan

All the News All the Time

Former DILG Secretary Eduardo Año Is the New National Security Adviser Replacing Clarita Carlos

Former DILG Secretary Eduardo Año took his oath as the new National Security Adviser replacing professor Clarita Carlos in the position.

There are still changes among people occupying government positions. Recently, professor Clarita Carlos who sat as the National Security Adviser moved to a different agency in the government.

The Presidential Communications Office (PCO) revealed that Carlos joined the Congressional Policy and Budget Research Department of the House of Representatives as she wanted to push through with her “scholastic endeavors”. Based on a report on ABS-CBN News, former DILG Secretary Eduardo Año is taking her position as the National Security Adviser.

Año took his oath before Pres. Bongbong Marcos at the Palace. You can check on the updated list of the Cabinet Members of the Chief Executive below as well as the leadership in the Philippine government agencies.

Bongbong Marcos Cabinet Members (FULL LIST)

List of President-Elect Bongbong Marcos Cabinet Members

BONGBONG MARCOS CABINET MEMBERS – Here is a full list of the cabinet members of incoming president Ferdinand Marcos Jr.

After garnering more than 31 million votes indicating a landslide victory in the Elections 2022, former Senator Bongbong Marcos was proclaimed as the elected president of the latest election. He is set to sit as the 17th president of the Republic of the Philippines.

The presidential bid of Marcos Jr. was undeniably controversial. It was challenged by several petitions seeking the cancellation of his candidacy and his disqualification from the presidential race. His bid triggered issues surrounding Martial Law, his tax cases, and his family’s alleged ill-gotten wealth.

All petitions filed against Marcos Jr.’s presidential bid were junked by the Commission on Elections (Comelec). Following the canvassing, he was proclaimed as the elected president during the joint session of the Senate and the House of Representatives.

Photo Credit: The Juan Kabayan

The camp of Marcos Jr. started dropping the names of his cabinet members following the proclamation. Several offers have already been accepted. Currently, there are at least 20 people who have agreed to be part of the Bongbong Marcos cabinet members.

As of this writing, here are the individuals who have agreed to be a part of the Bongbong Marcos cabinet members based on a post of ABS-CBN News:

Department of Education (DepEd) – Vice President-Elect Sara Duterte-Carpio

Department of Interior and Local Government (DILG) – Benjamin “Benhur” Abalos Jr.

Department of Migrant Workers – Susan “Toots” Ople

Department of Justice (DOJ) – Rep. Jesus Crispin “Boying” Remulla

Department of Labor and Employment (DOLE) – Bienvenido Laguesma

National Economic and Development Authority (NEDA) – Arsenio Balisacan

Department of Finance (DOF) – Benjamin Diokno

Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas (BSP) Governor – Felipe Medalla

Department of Trade and Industry (DTI) – Alfredo Pascual

Department of Public Works and Highways (DPWH) – Manuel Bonoan

Special Assistant to the President – Antonio “Anton” Lagdameo Jr.

Department of Budget and Management (DBM) – Amenah Pangandaman

Department of Information and Communication Technology (DICT) – Ivan John Uy

Presidential Management Staff – Maria Zenaida Angping

Department of Tourism (DOT) – Esperanza Cristina Frasco

Department of Agrarian Reform – Conrado Estrella

Food and Drug Administration (FDA) – Dr. Samuel Zacate

Overseas Workers Welfare Administration – Arnell Ignacio

Executive Secretary – Atty. Lucas Bersamin

Press Secretary – vacant

Department of Health – vacant

Commission on Audit – vacant

Land Transportation Franchising and Regulatory Boards (LTFRB) – vacant

Presidential Adviser on Creative Communications – Paul Soriano

Philippine Drug Enforcement Agency (PDEA) – Moro Virgilio Lazo

Bureau of Internal Revenue (BIR) – Romeo Lumagui

Philippine Navy – Toribio Adaci Jr.

National Security Adviser – Eduardo Año


Thank you for visiting Philnews.ph. You may express your thoughts and reactions below through the comment section. You may also follow us on Facebook, on Twitter, and subscribe to our YouTube channel Philnews Ph.

READ ALSO: Bongbong Marcos Reveals Total Spending During Elections 2022 Campaign